What is the best crop to farm?

• FOUNDER: PRINCE

I'm currently farming honey, but that takes up secures in my house. I'm still learning about them as well. It looks like the honey just spawns all over the floor? Do they ever stop producing honey?

What else should I be growing in my house?
    Is there anything that players will buy in bulk?

Thanks in advance for any answers :)

• Don't bother with farming unless you're good with a macro. The only people I've known in this game who could tolerate farming only did so because the macroed it. Otherwise it's murder on the wrists, and that's just collecting your crops. Then you have to spend hours clicking a button to craft it all.

You need hundreds of seeds, but the vendors only sell a handful at a time, which is a pain in the ass

Honeycombs keep producing honey for about 7 days, after which they disappear. Best to buy the smallest ones, because then you don't have to walk around them. Honeycombs will only produce honey on your ground floor, don't put them on upper floors.

Sometimes I'll plant all regular watermelons or pumpkins for the random mutant melons and white pumpkins. But honestly, it produces so few of them, I don't bother with that anymore.

Besides that, the only thing people ever grow is green grapes. Decent heal, and it sells for a decent amount. Also, you don't have to empty your inventory every 100 items when crafting like you have to do with cloth.

The only thing I really farm now is gnomes, for the gnome level maps. Although since I haven't found anything in that level to justify the wear and tear on my gear in months, that's not really worth the time either.

• FOUNDER: DUKE

@Roundwaters said in What is the best crop to farm?: