Mouse unresponsive

• Hi all,

i'm new to the game so I don't know if this is a known issue or not but my search on the forums didn't really show any other posts about this.
    So basically the problem is that my cursor feels slow/laggy when i move around the screen with it. It's something that immediatly became clear when first starting the game. So what I did was turn down all the visual options to a bare minimum, restart my computer, start up the game in DirectX 8 mode and see if the problem persisted, which it did.

After that I tried to manually alter the resolution to match my desktop resolution but that didn't solve it either, so I tried turning off all ambient sounds to see if it was a CPU related problem, also didn't solve it.

I'm running this on:
    CPU: Intel Core Duo 3Ghz
    RAM: 8GB
    GPU: Mobility Radeon 5400 HD 512 Mb

As far as I can tell all specs are far above the requirements and there's not problem with the graphics at all, they're pretty smooth animations, except the laggy mouse.

So please help me fix this because from what I can tell this might just be the perfect game for me ;)

Hmm, not sure what exactly could be causing your mouse to lag, this is the first time someone has reported this issue. I've passed this along to the development team to check out.

Does your mouse lag when just moving it around the screen or when opening windows and clicking? Also, have you tried raising the FPS cap in your settings? Try setting it to 60, 80, 90 or 100 and see if that helps.

• Thank you @Pain , but it didn't help when I tried it just now.

I also tried to find out if it gets better or worse with certain settings. It seems that it's worse with DX9 and better (but still unplayable because I can't take quick actions) with DX8. It clearly show's the difference when I play the game and click on settings, the mouse reverts to normal mode and it moves at normal speed/fps in the settings menu.