Build questions

• FOUNDER: DUKE

Hello there I'm new to game be going hardcore at it this beta phase was wondering on some effective PvM and PvP builds also was wondering are mob drops or crafting the best ways to get gear

• Melee/spiritualism is the easiest build. Crossbow users with poisoning are also really good.
    Mob drops used to be better but I'm not sure if crafting is on par right now

• FOUNDER: PRINCE

Sup here are my suggestions:

PVE Variant of Melee Hybrid

Severing 100

Spiritualism 100

Battle Tactics 100

Rejuv 50

Conc 50

Poisoning / Lock Picking 100

Spell Defiance 100

Hiding / Constitution 100

Explanations:

Severing because Blade of Baphomet Artifact weapon is readily available via trade, also there are other artifact swords that are common. Basically, it's easier finding a good severing weapon.

Spiritualism because you need a pet or pets to tank. Use healing spirit, and lizard pets to kill bosses, or just lizard spirit spam. I also use vampire spirit because he is working now :D

Battle Tactics so you increase your swing damage, also allows you to use one high end BT. You're low agi so you attack slow and can only use one BT.

Rejuv 50, you don't need 100.

Conc 50, same as Rejuv.

I recommend doing Lock Picking, it's hard to level but very rewarding for a PVEr. Poisoning is also good, it adds dps. Both are hard as hell to grind.

Spell Defiance 100, so you take less damage obviously. Good way is to let imps attack you while wearing a fire resist set.

Hiding is easy to macro and very nice having especially when you die, it's easier getting your corpse back. Constitution seems nice, goes well with the whole idea of being more tanky.

Gear:

Crystal armor from Stone Abyss

Blade of Baphomet from Hades

Also helps having a Psi leech 50% weapon that attacks fast so you can swap to this to regen.

For stats, i'd do Life > Life Regen > Psi > Psi Regen