Ways to Make Gold?

• I'm new to the game and have done some killing etc., but am wondering what's the best way to make gold here? Crafting? Gathering, farming, stealing?

I'm just planning ahead. :)

• You can find some golddust with prospecting, but the whole game œconomy is based in silver (argentum).

• @Znick said:

I'm new to the game and have done some killing etc., but am wondering what's the best way to make gold here? Crafting? Gathering, farming, stealing?

I'm just planning ahead. :)
    http://imgur.com/uCELcyW
    There are many ways to make money, as a new player I suggest you train up til you can handle skeleton pirests/etc and then go to the dungeon where you collect bones to summone a mini boss,

• before making gold u should have some silver , than u can buy a gold ingot from the banker.

• I didn't mean gold vs silver... I meant MONEY, whatever it's called.

What are the options?

I was one of the richest ppl on my shard in UO. I started by selling weapons, then grew into armor, houses, rares, etc.. I'm just wondering if there are any big differences here.

z

• FOUNDER: PRINCE

What uo shard?

In my opinion farming rare bless scrolls and selling them for 20-30k each.

What I recommend:

Tunnels of Deception

Do the 4 trap rooms then go all the way to the last room of the dungeon, and solo farm the scourges. Use vamp spirit to tank. Fastest way to kill is archery and undead slayer. Like 13k+ an hour.

Bandit Camp Basement:

Need 60-80 weapon skill and decent stuff. Farm the archmage and or commander. They drop good loot and argents. Like 30-35k/hr if you get lucky.

Philosopher Stones:

The red area to N of map, find the spawns and trap them/kill them. Takes an advanced character/gear. Archery and slayer is easy to solo.

There are a few other spots, but rather not say bc admin will nerf or people will pk.

30mins in , 8k gold 2 bless scrolls. Bunch of tailor mats, and rare staves/gear

PIC of bag: