Too little information!

• I started playing during the open weekend with my wife, met a friend, had fun, everything was going smoothly. Until a certain point at least. What happened? 3 of us met another player, a closed beta veteran apparently. We had a small chat about the game. Until we reached the topic of realm ownership. From what we understood the realms were something completely locked behind a paywall which really upset us. It was something to be concerned about, after all it was against the policy of everything being available the game showed us to follow so far.

We were sitting there getting more and more concerned about the game, until GM Pain showed up (a great guy BTW) and clarified everything, explained how the system works and calmed us down like a babysitter would a hyperactive brat that ate a bag of candy.

What I'm thinking should be worked on is some kind of system to explain basics of the game like that to the players. The reason we got so confused was that, the only information we had was the price in the cash shop.
    What I suggest is having an in-game Guide or Help function that would explain how everything works. Having it on the game's site would work as well I'm pretty sure.

Ultima Online, which this game is so inspired by had a function that worked just like this and it did its job very well.

That is something that a lot of players would love to see and which definitely would bring more players to the game, since so many of them are discouraged by the complexity of Linkrealms.

• @Deneb What exactly do you mean by "guide" and "complexity" and how does this relate to the in game cash shop?

Btw there are plenty of people like myself who wouldn't mind helping you two get into the game if you'd like.

• The problem was, we all thought that in order to get a realm, you need to pay real money, which turned out to be not true.